jump to navigation

H limits, Mt, H limits, Mt… It’s getting boring August 31, 2006

Posted by dorigo in news, personal, physics, science.
trackback

I believe I may be starting to get the occasional readers of this blog bored as of late, since as far as particle physics topics are concerned, I have been talking mostly, if not exclusively, of top quark mass determinations and Higgs boson cross section limits.

My excuses. I will try to be more varied in the topics I pick in the future… But I thought today I would post here the summary slide I sent to the convener of my session at the QCHS 2006 conference. So here it is:

I think it is kind of hard to read… However, the top right plot has been posted here a week ago, and the bottom left also appeared here maybe a month ago. The most interesting one is the new view of the top mass / W mass plane, with the new world averages direct measurements (blue ellipse, which shows 68% limits).