jump to navigation

Now for something that really made me drool… October 13, 2006

Posted by dorigo in Blogroll, computers, games, internet, mathematics, physics, science.
trackback

Via Cosmic Variance, a YouTube video demonstration of the capabilities of a computer-assisted blackboard. A MUST-SEE! http://cosmicvariance.com/2006/10/11/computer-assisted-blackboard/

I need to own one of those. I want a large one in my office. I want it to know electroweak interactions and strong interactions, and detector physics. Damn, I want one!

Comments

1. Now for something that really made me drool… | GameBlop - October 13, 2006

[…] Now for something that really made me drool… Via Cosmic Variance, a YouTube video demonstration of the capabilities of a computer-assisted blackboard. A MUST-SEE! http://cosmicvariance.com/2006/10/11/computer-assisted-blackboard/ I need to Filed under Games by Sol Dowdal. Permalink • Print • Email […]

2. apetrov - October 14, 2006

Hi Tomasso,

Well, we got one of those in our physics dept. at WSU. It does not know Standard Model (yet ? :-)), but you can do lots of things with that… I have a picture in my blog…

3. dorigo - October 15, 2006

Ciao,

wow, I did not know these were commercialized already… If I am around I will come to see it!

Cheers,
T.


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

