jump to navigation

Connexions to discontinue service October 24, 2006

Posted by dorigo in computers, internet, personal, travel.
trackback

This morning I took the usual 8.50 flight from Venice to Munich, and there I got in the Lufthansa flight LH434, leaving at 11.15 to Chicago. I knew beforehand I would have a free internet connection for the whole duration of the flight… Connexions, the provider of the wireless internet service on board of Lufthansa flights over the Atlantic, warned its customers that the service will be discontinued at the end of 2006, and in so doing offered free connection for the remainder of the year.

This is very bad news… I really enjoyed the chance of surfing the web while on board of the 9-hour flight to and from the US. On the other hand, 27$ saved flying in and 27$ flying out, when I will be back next Friday. I hope somebody else will take the business over…

Comments

1. marco - October 24, 2006

Do 27$ per flight mean 3$/hr* 9 hrs or is there a unique price (27$ for the whole flight, take it or leave it) ?
3$ per hour is indeed a price I’d be willing to pay.

2. dorigo - October 24, 2006

in fact. I think there are three options, 1 hour for around 7$, 3 hours for 15$, and full duration for 26.99$.

27$ is some money, but it makes the 9-hour flight nice while otherwise it is a horrible boring time…
T.


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

