jump to navigation

Short trip to Fermilab December 1, 2006

Posted by dorigo in internet, personal, travel.
trackback

I have a meeting at Fermilab next week which I want to follow in flesh and bones, so tomorrow I will be flying to Chicago for the umpteenth time – I think I am well over 80 by now. I know all the nuisances of the flight through Munich with Lufthansa: I could get safely to O’Hare blindfolded, serious. I will get in the 7.50 bus to the Venice Marco Polo airport, check in, have a free breakfast at the lufthansa lounge, rush to the 8.50AM flight to Munich (operated by Air Dolomiti), and then in Munich I will have just about enough time to grab a couple of pretzels in the Senator lounge (they’re great) and run to gate H-01 (or H-02, it’s the same thing).

This time in Munich I will find two colleagues from Padova, who however come from Rome tomorrow. We reserved seats close by, so we’ll have some time to chat. I hope, though, that I will spend most of my time surfing the web during the long flight to Chicago. As far as I know, Connexions by Boeing has not discontinued the service yet… Although they’ll do so by the end of the year, alas.

Whether I’ll blog tomorrow is entirely in Boeing’s hands!

