jump to navigation

New entry in the blog roll January 26, 2007

Posted by dorigo in Blogroll, internet, personal, physics, science.
trackback

My friend and colleague Jeff has a blog. So what, you might well ask.

Well, for one thing, he is a professor of Physics, which makes him an interesting blogger  – mainly because most professors of Physics do not run blogs, so the few who do might actually have a point or two to make. But more to the point, he has a true passion for delivering simple explanations of physical phenomena. He really loves to make things look simple when he teaches his students or just explains something to a colleague. 

I am happy to add his link in the blogroll column today, even if his blog contains less physics I would like it to. And I also invite you to read one (quite long and articulate) discussion he had in a forum, and then pasted in the blog, about relativity and science. Happy reading!

Comments

1. Alexander W. Janssen - January 26, 2007

Wee, thanks for sharing. My wife is out to the cinema and I was wondering what to do tonight. Now I know.🙂
Cheers, Alex.

2. dorigo - January 26, 2007

🙂 I know, that post is quite long… One needs both short and long posts to exhaust the varied demand.
As a matter of fact, I asked Jeff for a guest post in my blog, but I will not accept more than three pages!
Cheers,
T.

3. Alexander W. Janssen - January 26, 2007

Offtopic, but what I asked myself regarding your institute: How do you cope with the massive amount of data from your detectors? I wanted to write a feature about the grid they use at CERN in 2001 because I knew someone who was involved in the design of their grid, but eventually he quit at CERN and I simply forgot about the idea.
If you’re interested, drop me a line via email, I’d be happy if there’d be some comeout.

Cheers, Alex.

4. dorigo - January 28, 2007

Sure I am interested. I will email you on Monday.

Cheers,
T.

5. jeff - January 31, 2007

Hi Tomaso. Yes the blog on Relativity and Science is very long. It originated on a strange forum I participate to and was not originally intended to be a blur of a blog. I decided to edit it and post it on my blog simply because I had spent so much time to think and write it. I do hope someone of you will read it to the end and gives me some feedback. The beginning is conventional but the main person I comunicated with forced me to deeper waters.

6. Lokemernmum - September 6, 2007

Sorry comments are closed for this entry

