jump to navigation

A disclaimer March 9, 2007

Posted by dorigo in Blogroll, internet, personal.
trackback

I do disclaim thee, o liability!

No, not about liability – not just that. I am spending two lines here today to tell the occasional reader of this blog that all the contents of it reflect my views, and mine only. I have affiliations to the CDF and CMS experiments, to amateur astronomers clubs, to mountaineering clubs, what-not. But whatever you find in here, is only my opinion. When I make a statement here, I am speaking for nobody but myself. Not as a member, not on behalf of.

Now did I make myself clear ?

The need for this disclaimer comes from a recent querelle, of which I will talk rather impersonally later.

Comments

1. Borborigmi di un fisico renitente » Ancora tracce del bosone di Higgs? Il sottile confine tra le chiacchiere da bar e la dichiarazione pubblica - March 12, 2007

[…] numero dell’Economist che ho tolto dal cellophane ieri. Risultato: smentite a destra e manca, disclaimer vari, e qualcuno di CDF si arrabbia pure. […]


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

