jump to navigation

A funny road sign March 26, 2007

Posted by dorigo in humor, travel.
trackback

While fiddling with my pictures folder – where I had stored some pictures of the conference I am following – I stumbled upon a picture I took in Mexico especially for this blog.

In the Mayan riviera they must have a big problem with people accustomed to dump their garbage on the side of the street while driving. In fact, they even write it in signs: “Prohibido tirar basura en derecho de via” (my spelling could be inaccurate).

What I find most hilarious, though, is the same concept expressed in a drawing. Check it out in the picture below (found on the road leading to a nice beach in Tulum):

Comments

1. GR - March 31, 2007

Is that a trash bag at the base of the sign?

2. dorigo - March 31, 2007

Yes GR, it is🙂

Cheers,
T.

3. DamagE - July 12, 2008

cool! great sign !


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

