jump to navigation

System overflow April 22, 2007

Posted by dorigo in personal, physics, travel.
trackback

I apologize with my twentythree readers (a quote from Manzoni – see, I manage to make interesting even a non-post) for my lack of posting in the last few days… I have been busy with several tasks.

Friday I attended a meeting in Bari to discuss a proposal that the italian tracker community in CMS will put together and submit to the INFN. The proposal is to getting funded for R&D aimed at an upgrade of the inner silicon layers of CMS in view of the Super-LHC.

In the meantime, I have been preparing the plots that make up the meat of a talk on muon scale calibration with CMS early data (basically use resonances decaying to muon pairs to infer whether our detector or our reconstruction causes any biases to the determination of muon momenta, and measure and correct those biases).

Finally, I have been busy with the preparation for a proposal for the ITN 2007 – I will save you from the boring details, but since the deadline is awfully close, the little work I had to do was a considerable source of pre-emptive stress.

Today I am leaving to Geneva by car, and tonight I will have lots of time to put together the slides of my talk tomorrow… That is, if I abstain from sleeping. Well, some pressure for a change won’t harm me much. I will be back in blogging mood tomorrow, when I should be able to discuss the most recent limits on Higgs boson cross section.

Comments

1. island - April 22, 2007

I will be back in blogging mood tomorrow, when I should be able to discuss the most recent limits on Higgs boson cross section.

YES!


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

