jump to navigation

Father and son in Paris May 27, 2007

Posted by dorigo in personal, travel.
trackback

Got to Paris with a quite disturbed flight from Munich yesteday afternoon, with Germany and France struck by heavy thunderstorms. It all boiled down to some bumps on the road and a 1.5 hours delay.

Filippo is a good kid. He stood the long journey very merrily. This morning I paid him back with a visit to the Tour Eiffel, which he longed to see. We climbed it using the stairs (up to the second floor – the third can only be reached by elevator). He loved the view from the top, and I myself did enjoy it – the last time for me up there had been 30 years ago, with my father.

In the afternoon, we visited the Centre Pompidou, where a art exhibit for kids was set up on the bottom floor. I used some of his patience by bringing him to the modern art gallery, but his attention span only lasted some 20 minutes. Better than nothing.

Tomorrow the CDF week will start, and he will have other occasions to show his good manners and education by sitting quietly in the back while I follow the works.

