jump to navigation

Things worth reading August 12, 2007

Posted by dorigo in astronomy, Blogroll, internet, physics, science.
trackback

Deep into August, the list of things I should have already finished but haven’t even started doing is growing, yet I insist in taking my time peeking at a few sites where I usually get fresh interesting science or just intriguing discussions. Here is a short list of things I liked reading:

Alexey Petrov reports in a series of posts from Charm 07. Definitely worth some of your time.

– Jester at Resonaances explains the Entropic Principle. Always enlightening.

– You must see a frightening plot demonstrating global warming. I first saw it in Kea’s blog.

Babe in the universe has news on dark galaxies, and a post on why dark energy is bad for astronomy.

That is all for now…

Comments

1. Kea - August 13, 2007

Thanks, Tommaso. It’s always amusing to get a few extra hits from your blog and from Distler’s feed.


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

