jump to navigation

Just a limerick December 1, 2007

Posted by dorigo in Art, games, humor, internet, language, personal.
trackback

Minutes after writing a limerick in a comment to a post on Bee’s and Stefan’s blog, I got envious. “What the hell, I have my own blog… That creation of mine, although not anything to be proud of, should live in mine, not theirs”. Yes, the misery of a blogger’s soul. Anyway, I decided to steal it from there and paste it in my own. The rationale being that if blogspot fries their data bank, I’ll still have this post backed up. And copying it also allows to fix the last verse, which was missing one syllable (added “please”). Oh well. Here it is.

If you think you’ve got something to say,
Just open your own blog today.
Your voice will be heard,
And you will get referred,
But please don’t let that bring you astray.

Not much, but considering I am not an English native and I spent finding rhymes 90% of the fifteen minutes it took me to write it, I am reasonably satisfied.

Comments

1. Bee - December 1, 2007

Not bad, not bad at all🙂 You should aim at giving your next talk in rhymes.

2. island - December 1, 2007

You should aim at giving your next talk in rhymes.

And then do an MTV video!

Lil’ Eminem…😉

3. Kea - December 1, 2007

Once a Tommaso would lead us astray
From anonymity into the fray
Oh, what have we done?
Was it just fun?
We’ll never know ’til another day

4. Teaching the SM in rhyme: an opening bid « A Quantum Diaries Survivor - December 1, 2007

[…] dorigo in Art, Blogroll, games, humor, language, personal, physics, science. trackback Somebody suggested I should write particle physics lessons in rhyme, and I do love a challenge, if it stimulates my […]

5. dorigo - December 3, 2007

Kea, thanks for your recognition, but I think you were led astray well before I could intervene one way or another…🙂

By the way, how are these last days before ground zero going ?

Cheers,
T.


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

