jump to navigation

Good stuff around August 15, 2008

Posted by dorigo in Blogroll, computers, cosmology, games, humor, internet, news, physics, science.
Tags: , ,
trackback

Here are a few links that you might be interested to follow. They lead to posts in blogs I read and you should too:

  • Louise has news of the appearance of a new puzzling “ghost” green galaxy.
  • Marco explains the disappearing of a ghost propagator instead.
  • Jester unexplains the unhiggs in an undeniably understandable, yet unserious way.
  • Alex challenges you to pilot a submarine -and to find a windows bug while you’re at it.
  • Bee explains the equivalence principle and why general relativity is sexy.
  • Roberto offers some astounding pictures of the most astounding thing ever built.

Comments

1. Bee - August 16, 2008

Thanks for the link🙂

2. cormac - August 16, 2008

Hello, I thought fellow bloggers and readers might be interested in a simple puzzle concerning Hubble’s law that I’ve posted on my blog at
http://coraifeartaigh.wordpress.com
The prize is a guest post for the correct answer in simple language!

3. mfrasca - August 16, 2008

Tommaso,

Thanks a lot for pointing to my post!

Marco

4. Louise - August 16, 2008

Thanx for the linx! I hope to keep bringing news of new discoveries.

5. chimpanzee - August 19, 2008

I was in China for the Aug 1 solar eclipse, & experienced the Internet version of the “Great Wall of China”. WordPress.com blogs (like Quantum Diaries) were blocked, my Jumplive.com website was blocked, certain xxxx.blogspot.com websites were blocked.

You had a recent issue with wordpress.com, which led you to contemplate going to your own hosting server. I would highly recommend you do this, in order to get “Quantum Diaries” accessibility in China. I recently switched all my domain hosting to Dreamhost.com. They have an incredible package: huge storage space, huge per monthly BW, low monthly charge.

6. dorigo - August 19, 2008

Bee, Kea, Marco, Louise, UR welcome…

Hi Bob, thank you for your advice.I am too busy to consider the effort now, but I will think about it when I have time.

Cheers,
T.


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

