jump to navigation

It’s the kinematics, stupid… April 2, 2007

Posted by dorigo in Art, games, internet, physics, science.
trackback

While showing some features of internet searches to my son, I stumbled in a amazing video of billiards tricks. It took me a while to set my jaw back in its proper place after seeing it, but I can assure you that there is nothing magic… It is just kinematics. Only, at a supreme level. I had seen tricks such as those in the video before, but it is always amazing to see new ones. If you do not love physics already, this video might make you change your mind…

Comments

1. Kea - April 2, 2007

Cool! I wish I could play like that!

2. island - April 2, 2007

It is just kinematics.

They call it “English” down at ‘Joe’s pool hall’… heh

3. Eirik - April 2, 2007

I would call it “a LOT of retakes”…

4. jeff - April 3, 2007

Grazie 1k!
have shared already with many.


Sorry comments are closed for this entry